Your Government

Boards and Commissions

The following Boards and Commissions are established by law and each
member is appointed by the Mayor then confirmed by the City Council.

Plan Commission Members
Jeanette Strabala

Theresa Solon
Doug Patterson
Dean Chalkey
Jeff Hatzer
Harry Godfrey
Robert Gubbles

Parks and Open Spaces Board
Robert Oberholtzer
Tim Martin
Steve Broadus
Afton Salata Calkins
Doug Snell
Rob Tyne
Gary Wheeler

Board of Zoning Appeals
Alan Hall              
Justin Proud          
Larry Libby                 
Robert Oberholtzer

Streator Library Board of Trustees
David Reed                 President
Ellen Vogel                 Vice President
Jane Farero                Secretary
Spencer Lawrence   Treasurer
Gail Russels                Trustee
Darci Mollo                 Trustee
Gloria Gubbles           Trustee 
Gary Wheeler             Trustee

Tim Geary                   Trustee

Streator Police Pension Board
Everett Solon                President
Joel Hoffmeyer            Vice President
Aaron Smith                 Secretary & Active Police Officer
Robert Turner, Jr          Assistant Secretary
Julie Lucas                    Treasurer (non-voting member)

Katie Swanson             Clerk
Ben Hiltabrand             Trustee     

Streator Fire Pension Board
Bryan Park                    Chairman
Paul Marx                      Secretary
Jeff Arendell                  Member
Janet Spies                    Member
Doug Patterson           Member

Streator Board of Fire and Police Commissioners
Robert A. Lee II            President
Jordan Risley               Secretary
Thomas Risley             Member